Sweet Potato Gratin

Sweet Potato Gratin

  • 1 tbsp. of olive oil
  • 2 cloves of minced garlic
  • 3 sweet potatoes, peeled and sliced 1/8 inch thick
  • salt & pepper
  • 1 cup of heavy cream

Pre-heat oven to 350 degrees.

Use a 2 qt. shallow casserole dish or large ceramic pie plate.

  1. Coat dish with oil and sprinkle with garlic.
  2. Cover the bottom of the dish with a single layer of potato slices and sprinkle with salt and pepper. Repeat until all the potatoes are used.
  3. Pour cream over the potatoes.
  4. Bake uncovered for 30-40 minutes ( may take longer if your dish is deeper or if the slices are thicker) until the potatoes are tender and the top is browned.
  5. Let stand for 5 minutes before serving.
5 thoughts on “Sweet Potato Gratin

  1. Pingback: Thanksgiving: Traditional or Trapped? | The Fabulous Food Fairy™

  2. Hey there I am so excited I found your website, I really
    found you by mistake, while I was browsing on Yahoo
    for something else, Anyways I am here now and would just like
    to say many thanks for a remarkable post and a all round
    entertaining blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to
    browse it all at the moment but I have saved it and also added
    in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a great deal more, Please do keep up
    the great job.

Leave a Reply

