Standard

Fairy Fatigue

Grr…It’s Monday.

So, today I was teaching a poetry lesson (I teach 6th grade language arts), and we are reading the book Love That Dog by Sharon Creech. After my hurling leap into the blogosphere this weekend, I could totally connect with the main character:

“Sometimes

when you are trying

not to think about something

it keeps popping back

into your head

you can’t help it

you think about it

and

think about it

and

think about it

until your brain

feels like

a squished pea.”

 

Welcome to my day.

Brain is a squished pea.

Need dinner ideas.

Please post what you are having for dinner…

Sincerely,

The Fabulous Fatigued Food Fairy

***Note to self—Make peas with dinner tonight!

7 thoughts on “Fairy Fatigue

  1. Leftover buffalo chicken pizza!! Love that I didn’t need to give dinner even a little thought today!! Leftovers are the best : )

  2. Tonight I am making spicy shrimp linguine~quick & easy. Its a favorite in our house and was requested this morning by my husband. 🙂

    • Lori– I will be posting my recipes on the site, and I hope to develop the site to allow readers to post recipes too. In the meantime, if you are on Facebook, you can join the Fabulous Food Fairy group and there are lots of recipes posted in the “Docs” section.

  3. I am having pretzel encrusted chicken with potatoes. I would have had peas in honor of the poor fairy’s brain, but we are out so it is carrots instead! Happy cooking.

Leave a Reply

